Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

OW. August 3, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rachel @ 3:54 pm
Tags: , ,

So, I’m feeling pretty sure that I should have had that scan done on Friday.

Why?

Because it is now Sunday morning and I am still hurting.

I had some pretty bad pains last night, and some again this morning. Don’t worry, if it gets so bad that I can’t stand up or start vomiting or anything else funky, I will be getting my butt to the E.R.

I really do try hard not to second guess myself, because well, most of the time I think my first instinct is the best one. But this time, I am sort of kicking myself, because my first instinct was to just go and have the scan done, but I talked myself out of it since I wasn’t feeling as tender on the outside. Oh well, c’est la vie, there’s nothing I can do about it now, except wait til the Dr. opens tomorrow and call and beg for an ultrasound.

Two bits of assvice:

1. If you are in pain, do something about it.

2. If someone offers you diagnostic testing to investigate said pain, you should probably take it.

 

One Response to “OW.”

  1. 1. A-yup. Though I don’t often take my own advice.

    2. Especially when it’s non-invasive. But damn, they can be hard on the bladder.


Leave a Reply

