Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

I Just realized I eat like a five-year-old September 10, 2008

Filed under: cooking — Rachel @ 12:11 pm

Yeah….I just came to an important realization. I eat like a five year old.

For lunch today, I had graham crackers and peanut butter, strawberry-banana applesauce, a 100 calorie pack of wheat thins, and some water.

Now my desk is coated with graham cracker crumbs and little dribbles of applesauce. Not to mention the floor, which now has enough crumbs on it to feed a small nation.

Oh, and I also managed to get peanut butter all over my hands, and on my pants, and crumbs on my laptop.

Actually, the peanut butter that got on my hands was probably more from trying to hurriedly dig it out of the jar with a spoon, so that I could just eat it plain, without bothering to first spread it on a cracker.  I think if I could have just injected the stuff intravenously, I would have.  Love me some peanut butter.

 

Leave a Reply

