Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

You Are Crunchy and Good With Ketchup. September 15, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rachel @ 11:09 am

I saw a funny bumper sticker this morning. It said “Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons, for you are crunchy and good with ketchup. Funny stuff.

It made my day. I was kind of in a shitty mood until I saw that. Then I smiled. Then I giggled a little. Shitty mood mostly gone.

I might add that my shitty mood was mostly brought on by the fact that it’s Monday, and I am the worst person ever for letting Monday get me down.

Every Monday I will bitch and moan until about 5:00. Then Monday is over. Tuesdays are better, Wednesdays are superior to Tuesdays, Thursdays are pretty damn good, and then FRIDAY the most wonderful day ever invented. And Saturday and Sunday? Well, they are pretty much heaven on earth!

So I guess I just need to get over it. It is Monday. It will be Monday for several more hours. But it is a pretty day outside. And there are only 3 days between now and Friday.

 

One Response to “You Are Crunchy and Good With Ketchup.”

  1. Daughter has a friend who says, “Come to the Dark Side. We have cookies.” And my fave bumper sticker says Republicans for Voldemort.


Leave a Reply

