Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

So I sort of ripped half my toenail off…. September 29, 2008

Filed under: well shit — Rachel @ 8:28 pm

Gross, huh?

I was visiting the apartment of one of my very best friends in the world, when I had to pee. I went to shut the bathroom door. Plush Carpet+door+chunky, clunky sandals=OUCH.

Actually, it really and truly didn’t hurt all THAT bad. I mean, it didn’t hurt any worse than when you stub your toe on the door. Only when I sat down to pee did I notice that, yes Virginia, a large piece of my toenail was hanging off. Still, I didn’t think it was all that bad, until I realized that, hey, toenails aren’t supposed to start oozing blood out from underneath.  So a bandaid was applied, and I have yet to see the full extent of the damage; partly because I wanted to get a bandaid on it really fast so that I wouldn’t ooze blood all over said plush carpet, and partly because I have no neosporin, and no, I don’t really feel like driving to get any tonight.

I am unsure as to why I have no neosporin, but I do have 3 pizza lunchables in my fridge, but this is the logic that is Rachel.

One thing though-should I attempt to wash this out? I mean, (TMI here) the blood was coming from underneath the toenail, not from the actual exposed part.

On the plus side, when it starts to bruise it won’t matter, cause my toenails were painted black anyway.

 

Leave a Reply

