Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

Brrrrrrrr….. October 2, 2008

Filed under: well shit — Rachel @ 12:39 pm

It’s turned fairly chilly here today. I have no heat. I live in an old building that has to turn on heat for the whole building before you can get it.  Which I am aware makes NO sense, but what can you do? I guess I could go yell at someone to turn on the heat, but then it might be a repeat of last year, when the heat was turned on and it promptly warmed back up to around 75 degrees or so. And they didn’t turn the heat back off.  So I’m stuck sitting here at my desk with my blanket, hands laid on my laptop, trying to stay warm. Brrrr. I’m thinking I’m going to go get coffee. Maybe the coffee shop won’t be quite so cold.

 

2 Responses to “Brrrrrrrr…..”

  1. Way back in the day, when Husband lived on campus at the University of Detroit (a fine, Jesuit institution), the heat was on. On an 85 degree day in September. So he and all his buddies put on scarves and mittens and winter hats and went Christmas caroling at the gates of the Physical Plant (where they control such things). I’m not sure it worked, but it made them feel better.

  2. Rachel Says:

    BWAHHHAHAHA! That’s hilarious. I seriously contemplated asking one of the building maintenance people if they could do anything about it, but then I keep remembering the times that the heat was turned back on only for it to warm up again.


Leave a Reply

