Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

shit shit shit shit shit shit shit shit shit shit shit shit October 6, 2008

Filed under: the internets is cheaper than therapy,well shit — Rachel @ 4:32 pm

I am freaking out.

I was supposed to turn in this stupid project thing today, which I had mostly done, but I had forgotten to put it all together and print to turn in.

This resulted in my having to explain to the professor (which made me feel about 7 years old) why I did not have it and THANKFULLY she let me email it to her.

Which helped, but I still feel shaky. I HATE it when people think that I am imcompatent. I hate feeling like I have to explain myself.

I hate it!

I am so glad fall break is next week.

Really.

I think when the weekend rolls around, I will make myself a HOT bubble bath, pick up a good book, pour myself a glass of champagne, and finally breathe again.

I have a chemistry test tomorrow, a speech thursday, a timeline poster due Wednesday, a journal paper, and various other little miscellaneous bits of homework.

It will be OK.

I will remember to breathe.

I am human.

I make mistakes.

I am not perfect.

I use bad judgement sometimes.

I do not always do things when I should.

I am still a good person.

It does not matter if everyone likes me.

I don’t have to like everyone.

It will be ok.

Breathe breathe breathe breathe.

 

Leave a Reply

