Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

At least I’m famous SOMEWHERE. October 9, 2008

Filed under: WOW — Rachel @ 1:54 pm

I’m from a small town. Very small. Gettin’g bigger, but still small. Everyone in said town knows who I am. EVERYONE.

This is nice in some aspects, but a pain in others.

I can’t go to the grocery store without seeing SOMEONE I know. Then I’m faced with the annoying problem of having to say something to them in the fruit aisle, the dairy aisle, the cracker aisle, the frozen aisle…etc, etc.  I couldn’t do anything in high school without everyone knowing about it less than an hour later. (This is why I probably didn’t get into more trouble than I did.) And to this day, I’m sure I could still find a way to scandalize the whole town. (It doesn’t take much, we are some drama queens, every last one of us.)

Oh, and if I look bloated, I must be “in the family way”. Nooope. Just had too much bean dip at lunch.

But you know what really drove it home? I was snooping around a popular ahem, social networking site, and found a picture of D’s ex girlfriend sitting on MY ex boyfriend’s lap. (Don’t get me wrong, I couldn’t care less, it just made me realize how interconnected everyone really is.)

Now neither of us were exactly priests when we met, and have both dated several other people.

Only in a small town.

 

Leave a Reply

