Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

No H2O. October 30, 2008

Filed under: well shit — Rachel @ 12:43 pm

So I’m getting ready to eat lunch.

What to drink?

Oh wait, the same thing I always drink. Water! So I bop on over and get my cup. I go to fill it up. Whaaaat?

Nothing comes out of the tap.

Wait! Maybe there is something wrong with this one!

I shall try the bathroom sink! Aha! A tiny trickle of water comes out.

Not enough to drink. I rummage in the fridge for my left over bottle of sweet leaf lemonade. I hear commotion outside my door. I look out and find my neighbors congregating in the hallway. “Is the water off?” everyone asks. “I guess.” mutters one girl, who took the time to step outside in a robe and towel around her head.

So apparently they turned our water off. I’d like to thank the fine, fine people of building management for letting us know.

Something better be busted somewhere or I’m gonna be pissed.

 

Leave a Reply

