Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

Nah November 10, 2008

Filed under: good news,nerdiness — Rachel @ 1:11 pm

We have reached that time of the semester when I become supremely bored, uninterested, and start marking days of the calendar with a little too much glee.

Yes, Virginia, there are only four weeks left in the semester.

One month left until I get a WHOLE month to lay around and be supremely lazy.

One month left until I can sleep late and stay up til the wee morning hours.

One month left until I can devote all my time and attention to one of life’s greatest joys :Christmas Shopping.

I know that for some people, only having a month left sort of spurs them on, they suddenly are hit with a random burst of productivity, never failing to study for that quiz or write that paper.

I, on the other hand, look at the calendar, reflecting on all those weeks of hard work, and say “fuck it”.

Don’t get me wrong. I am a good (Dean’s List baby) student.

I just sort of get lazy this time of year.

Of course, it doesn’t help that I have a HUGE project due in two weeks, that is only close to being halfway finished, I still have to care about that.

It just means that frankly, there aren’t a whole lot of things left to do in some classes, resulting in cancelled classes, early dismissals, and other wonderful things. (Last year my music teacher took us outside and we sat on the lawn with a guitar singing songs from the 60s and 70s. Best. Thing. Ever.)

So, I welcome the last four weeks of school.

 

Leave a Reply

