Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

Fabbity Fab Day November 13, 2008

Filed under: life is flippin suh-weet — Rachel @ 11:53 pm

Today must have been niceness day in TN, as opposed to rudeness day, which may not be an official day on the calendar, but definitely took place yesterday.

First, I called a woman to explain to her about my registration problems, she listened patiently and got me into the classes I needed into. She was so nice.

Then,  after classes were over, I got to hang out with two of my favorite friends. We went out to eat and had a great time. They are just the nicest people you could ever meet. I really love them.  Really, they made my day perfect.

Then I came back with one friend and we finished working on D’s birthday present, wrapping and buying a few finishing touches. That was really fun too. I love birthdays. And not to sound like too much of a do-gooder, but I REALLY love shopping for surprises for other people.  I can’t help but giggle when I find some extra funny thing to stick in with someone’s real present.

So I had a great day.

How was your day?

 

5 Responses to “Fabbity Fab Day”

  1. AZ Mom Says:

    ah, the cosmos loves to repay a kind heart in twos (sometimes threes)…happy surprising! hugs

  2. Rachel Says:

    thank you! i believe everything works out in the end. 🙂

  3. Mike Says:

    I was thrilled that my commute today was the normal 1 hour into work instead of the evil 1 1/2 hours that happened yesterday. So maybe today is a fabbity fab day.

  4. Rachel Says:

    See Mike, I told you it was


Leave a Reply

