Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

Happy Birthday To You November 17, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rachel @ 11:36 am

Happy Birthday to You D, the person that:

* Makes me giggle helplessly late at night

* Tickles me when I’m grouchy

* Makes my heart melt with just a glance

* Calls me just to say “I Love You”

* Buys me little things just because he knows they’ll make me smile

* Tells me I’m beautiful everyday

*Tells me when I have something stuck between my teeth

* Puts a blanket in the car, just in case I get chilly

* Takes my glasses off when I fall asleep with them on

* Puts eyedrops in my eyes, because it’s hard to do to yourself

* Kisses me, even if I just ate garlic or have morning breath

* Lets me cry when I feel sad, but always tries to make me feel better

* Buys me chicken noodle soup when I’m sick

* Eats lunch with me in the park

* Rubs my hair until I fall asleep

* Always will watch a movie with me

* Tries not to laugh when I’m grumpy and belligerent….often not succeeding, but still trying

* Who goes out late at night just because I have a strange craving for something

* Who watches “Little Miss Sunshine” and “Juno” with me, even though he’d much rather be watching the science channel

*  Who loves me, unconditionally, all the time

Thank you for everything you do sweetheart, I love you.

 

Leave a Reply

