Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

Black Friday November 28, 2008

I love shopping. However, I do not love shopping on black Friday, so I do not go. I know I could save money and blah, blah, blah, but I really don’t care to get up at 3:00 in the morning to fight the crowds over a pair of pajama pants or a cordless drill.

So I am sitting at home, in my pink pajamas printed with sheep, relaxing. I might do some online shopping, but that will be all.

Don’t get me wrong, I like saving money, but I also like saving my sanity. I don’t think I’d be a happy camper if I’d gotten up and driven to the outlets this morning.

As it is, I’m still fairly sleepy, D and I stayed up way late last night watching “Christmas Vacation”. That and “A Christmas Story” are my favorite Holiday movies.

What are some of your favorite holiday movies? Do you go shopping on Black Friday?

 

3 Responses to “Black Friday”

  1. Miracle on 34th Street, It’s a Wonderful Life, and Scrooged.

  2. Mike Says:

    I normally end up going, but normally late morning, early afternoon. I seem to frequently take my daughter and we do very casual shopping. None of the crazy-buy-everything-on-the-list type of thing.

  3. Rachel Says:

    MAW- I like those too!
    Mike- I think I could stand to go early/late afternoon shopping, I’m already getting a touch of cabin fever!


Leave a Reply

