Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

Ahhhhh December 1, 2008

Filed under: well shit — Rachel @ 11:22 pm

Well, damn it, it was bound to happen sometime.

After escaping the semester only getting sick ONE time (and that wasn’t all that bad, some 24 hour thing), I think everything is catching up with me and NOW I’m getting sick.

Shit.

I have seven days of school left, and now I’m getting sick. I think. I don’t feel so hot.

Oh well. Better than being sick on Christmas break or Thanksgiving break.

I’m going to gobble vitamin C tablets, in hopes of keeping this thing away.

 

6 Responses to “Ahhhhh”

  1. sara Says:

    Zicam RapidMelts.

    They taste disgusting, but they help tremendously if taken at the onset of a cold.

  2. Mike Says:

    I managed to make it all the way through the holidays with just a threat of a cold and then have it hit Sunday just in time to go back to work. Here’s hoping for quick recoveries all around.

  3. Rachel Says:

    Feel better soon Mike, and thanks! Miraculously, I feel better since sleeping all night. I think maybe most of it is due to stress and exhaustion, which will improve greatly after tomorrow!
    Thanks for the tip Sara, I will definitely have to try those!!!

  4. if you like tea, celestial seasonings makes an ‘echinacea complete wellness care’ tea or something of the like. it has a koala on the front, and it’s pretty good. i think it stopped the cold that i was feeling coming on.

    also, check out my latest post for a prize!

  5. Rachel Says:

    I have seen that in the store, I am a huge fan of tea so I think I will have to try it. It tastes good? I drink so many fluids (tea and water mostly) that I think it does manage to ward a lot of things off. I like celestial seasonings fruit teas (especially blueberry) and Twinning’s English Breakfast Tea. I bought some gingerbread tea the other day and that was pretty good as well. It was especially good with animal crackers.

  6. yea, it’s yummy. it’s a poor man’s version of aveda comforting tea, which is my favorite.

    warning – it has menthol in it, so it smells strong, but it does make you feel better. i think i might make some now 🙂


Leave a Reply

