Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

More more more December 5, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rachel @ 10:40 pm

More strange dreams. Gah, what is wrong with me? I really should quit eating things after 8 p.m.  or whatever time it is that “they” say you are supposed to quit eating. The problem with that is that hmm, if I don’t go to bed til around 1 o’clock or so,  I won’t have had anything to eat for awhile and will consequently be trying to go to bed on an empty stomach. I hate going to bed hungry.  I lay there trying to go to sleep, thinking of food. I think I’ll take the strange dreams over a growling stomach.

Anyhoo, I thought of something else today. Do you ever totally misread signs and things? I do that all the time. I pass this sign all the time that says “Jesus Saves” everytime I pass it, in my head, I always think “Jesus Shaves”…and then I get a serious case of the giggles. (Does that sound blasphemous? I don’t think so, we’re Episcopalians, we have a sense of humor about things like that.)  I misread things, D mishears things.

I give you this example from earlier today:

D to Me: “What was the name of that pattern that you wanted your purse to come in?”

Me to D: “Yellow Bird”

D to Me: “Yellow Turd? Are you being goofy again? Be serious, what is the name of the pattern?”

Me To D: ” I already told you! Y-E-LL-OW BIRD!”

We’re quite the matched pair, I can’t see and he can’t hear. A match made in Heaven.

Again, an example of my poor vision:

Scene: Rachel and D are laying around looking at magazines. Rachel has taken her glasses off. Did we mention that Rachel has 20/200 vision?

Rachel to D: “Aww look D, it’s a polar bear!”

D: “That’s a manatee!”

A few pages later…….

Rachel: “Aww, that little boy is kissing a rabbit!”

D: “He’s holding up a catfish!”

End Scene.

 

Leave a Reply

