Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

Strange Dreaming December 5, 2008

Filed under: the internets is cheaper than therapy — Rachel @ 12:48 am

For the past two nights, I have had the STRANGEST dreams. All night long. I don’t mind strange dreams if they aren’t bad dreams (I did have a few bad dreams, but most of them were just strange.)

They are so strange, they wake me up in the middle of the night and early morning, and when I wake up to start the day, I feel befuddled and confused, like I am someplace I did not expect to be.  Does this happen to everyone? I think part of it may be my diet for the past few days which hasn’t been the greatest. I usually eat pretty healthy, and I haven’t done so badly the last few days, but I’ve been really busy and probably did not eat enough. I ate a lot at dinner  today, which seems to also cause me to have strange dreams.  I don’t know why, but I swear that when I eat any sort of spicy food/rich food, I have the strangest dreams. Also when I don’t eat enough I seem to have strange dreams.

Like I said earlier, it’s not the dreams themselves that I mind so much, (as long as they aren’t bad), it is the befuddled, confused feeling I have. I wake up and I just feel like I am in some strange place, like I’m on a different planet.  I walk around all day rehashing the dreams, and to me, it feels like they really happened, on some level.

I don’t know, I have a VERY active imagination, so maybe that is why my dreams feel so vivid to me. I was that kid in class that could make up the best stories, just because they had such a good imagination that they halfway believed their own stories.  When I read books that I absolutely love, I get so attatched to the characters. I weep when something goes wrong and rejoice when something goes right. I am that friend that will sit and cry real tears with you if you need someone to.  I’ve always been that way….it seems sometimes like I feel emotions so much more powerfully than others. I don’t think that is a bad thing,  at all.  I like it. I just don’t like being frustrated when I wake up in the mornings.  I’ll probably have strange dreams again tonight, I’ve practically resigned myself to it, because I split pizza with a friend for dinner AND watched two movies. Can’t wait to see how I tie the two movies together into one long dream-saga.

Ha, but now that I’ve written this, I probably won’t dream a thing, because I’ve already worked it all out. Who knows.

Good Morning Sunshine

Good Morning Sunshine

I took that picture immediately after waking up yesterday morning.  Me, not a stich of make-up, hair unbrushed, after a night of wild dreaming.

 

Leave a Reply

