Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

Relaxation December 7, 2008

Filed under: life is flippin suh-weet — Rachel @ 8:35 pm

This weekend has been UBER relaxing. I have not done a stitch of housework (but I am going to have to do laundry tomorrow if I would like clean pajamas) nor any school work. My final grades are starting to come in, much to my relief.  I am feeling SO much less stressed about this semester. I freak out at the end of every semester. I think it is because they seem to go by so quickly, that I’m left thinking “Hey, wait! I can do more! Let me redo this!”

I need to stop that. First of all, there was nothing wrong with the amount of work I put in in the first place, so I don’t need to feel like I can do better. Secondly,  I need to remember that I am a good student. Really, I am not saying that to brag. I consider going to school to be my job right now, and I treat it like a job.  I don’t mean that I don’t ever goof off when I should be doing  other stuff, but really, I do try to take it seriously.  So I should avoid these end of semester freak outs.

But seriously, this weekend has been so nice and relaxing. I got my hair “did” yesterday, and I love it! I did some Christmas shopping today, and I am done shopping for my mom and D, I need to finish buying things for my Dad and my sis. I don’t know what to buy my dad. Dads are hard to buy for. My sister is easy to buy for, she just tells me what she wants. I like that.  There is no need for all that “don’t buy me anything” nonsense. I will buy you something, even if you tell me not to.  You might as well tell me what you want, or I will buy you what I think you should want.  If people ask me what I want, I tell them. I am not going to be silly about it, because I know that the most fun part of Christmas is getting things for others.  If you say you don’t want anything, then you are depriving someone of all the fun!

So, how was your weekend? Fabulous, I hope!

 

Leave a Reply

