Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

Feeling Crafty December 11, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rachel @ 10:46 pm

I am feeling particularly crafty today. I am almost done with all my Christmas shopping, but I still feel like I need to give everyone something handmade, not something that I just bought. I love making things.  Now don’t get me wrong, I am not the world’s most talented sewer (as in person that sews, not where the toilet water goes), but I try.  I need some easy crafts to do. I have been looking at all my favorite crafty websites, but have yet to find the perfect thing for everyone.

I predict some will get a no-sew fleece blanket, because I know a few people that would really like it, and they are easy. If I had time to make everyone a quilt, I would, but there are only two weeks until Christmas.

Other things have caught my eye, but I am a little hesitant to try them.  I am not overly fond of cutting and measuring. I like things that turn out just as well if you don’t cut or measure exactly right. Room for error. Maybe when I am a more experienced crafter, I will feel more comfortable with some of these things, but right now I like things that have simple instructions.

What are some of your favorite crafts?

 

Leave a Reply

