Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

Updated: Books Read in 2009 January 28, 2009

Filed under: life is flippin suh-weet,nerdiness — Rachel @ 8:44 am

I have read 11 books so far! I finished “A Girl Named Zippy” by Haven Kimmel yesterday, and I LOVED it!

Here is the list of books I have read so far:

Books Read In 2009

1.” Possible Side Effects” by Augusten Burroughs

2. “Sellevision” by Augusten Burroughs

3. “A Wolf At The Table” by Augusten Burroughs

4. * “Ramona The Pest” by Beverly Cleary* ( My mom first read this to me when I was five years old. I love children’s literature.)

5.*”Beezus and Ramona” by Beverly Cleary *

6. *”Ramona and Her Mother” by Beverly Cleary*

7. *”Ramona’s World” by Beverly Cleary*

8. “The Miner’s Daughter” by  Gretchen Moran Laskas

9. “The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian” by Sherman Alexie

10.  “What Happened to Cass McBride?” by Gail Giles

11.  “A Girl Named Zippy” by Haven Kimmel

In Progress

1.  “Mermaids In the Basement” by Michael Lee West

2. “The Luckiest Girl” by Beverly Cleary

Waiting To Be Cracked Open

1. “Nineteen Minutes” by Jodi Picoult

2. “Schooled” by Anisha Lakhani

3. “Looking For Alaska” by John Green

Desperately Want to Read, But Have Not Been Able to Get My Hands On

1. “Iodine” by Haven Kimmel

2. “The Midwife’s Tale” by Gretchen Moran Laskas

3. “Multiple Blessings” by Jon and Kate Gosselin

So there is what I have read, what I am currently reading, and what I want to read.

How is your reading coming along so far?

 

4 Responses to “Updated: Books Read in 2009”

  1. AZ Mom Says:

    I have one down…and I’m 1/3rd of the way through the second, with one on the shelf and two at the library waiting for me to pick up. I have gotten the boy into chapter books. We’re about five chapters in to The Mouse and the Motorcycle, and four chapters into Charolette’s Web. I can’t BELIEVE you’re already 11 into the new year!!!!! HOLY CRAP! See, that’s what it’s like to BEFORE kids!!!!! I am full. Of. Envy!

  2. Rachel Says:

    Haha, well, I read fast and have no one else depending upon me for their survival…well, my dog does, but sometimes I think she takes care of ME instead of me taking care of HER! But seriously, no kids, and I don’t watch much television at all, which adds up to reading 11 books in a new year…plus it doesn’t hurt that I said I would read 200 books this year….got to make good on those blog promises!

  3. AZ Mom Says:

    i’m tempted to ask you to do a book report on each book. just so i won’t have to read them myself. 😉 yes. i AM lazy. admitting it is the first step, or so i’ve heard.

  4. Rachel Says:

    Ha, don’t worry, I am lazy about LOTS of stuff, I just LOVE reading so I find some way to do it!


Leave a Reply

