Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

Fitness Chick January 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rachel @ 9:29 am

For the past few weeks, I have been ultra dedicated to my workout/diet. I eat very decent food, have mostly restrained from junk, and have paid a few visits to ye olde gym since starting back to school. Monday- Elliptical for 20 minutes, stationary bike for 10; Tuesday- warm up on treadmill for 15 minutes @ 3.5 mph, swam the length of the pool 25 times, Wednesday- walked/ran on the treadmill for 20 minutes, which equaled 1.2 miles, walked around the track several times with a friend, which was probably about 2 miles or so…girls like to talk and walk at the same time! Today- a swim is scheduled. I like swimming the best for working out, because it doesn’t make my knees get all red and hot , like running sometimes does. Plus, I feel like swimming is the ultimate total body workout…and I don’t feel the need to do resistance training afterwards, since the water is it’s own resistance. I still really love my wii fit, I just have had lots of opportunities to work out with my best girlfriends, and it’s always more fun to workout with a friend!
I want to lose 10 lbs. I don’t think that is an unreasonable goal. I’ll see how I feel about losing more when I get there, but I think I’ll be happy there for awhile. I don’t want to be one of those people who is constantly dieting.

 

Leave a Reply

