Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

Seize The Day February 9, 2009

Filed under: the world around me,unsolicited advice — Rachel @ 10:15 pm

Wow, what beautiful weather we’ve had here recently!

It’s been in the 60s (even in the 70s some!) and  it is wonderful, a big change from the single digit temps of just a few days ago.

I took every opportunity to get outside, just because I don’t know when the weather will wise up and realize that it’s February and get all cold and nasty again (can you tell that i really, really, really HATE cold weather?).

I was listening to a local radio station this morning, where contestants call in to play a game. They were asked if they had taken advantage of the nice weather this weekend, and to my horror, both replied no.

I can’t believe it…I mean, I feel like days like that are a gift, and I can’t believe that someone would foolishly squandor them.

So let the lesson for today be to take every chance to seize the day, you don’t know when things will change and you will wish that you had taken the opportunity.

 

Leave a Reply

