Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

Why My Pants Keep Coming Off February 19, 2009

Filed under: good news — Rachel @ 10:25 pm

Now, now, bad children, it’s not what you think.

My pants keep falling off because I keep exercising and…gasp…eating right!

Now I really don’t pay that much attention to what I eat on the weekends, but I have been watching what I eat more, and I have tried to swim at least 3 times a week. I know there are other forms of exercise out there, but anything other than swimming or wii fit sort of makes me want to scream after about 20 minutes or so. Not because it’s hard, but just because it’s so boring after awhile.

I don’t really know what I weigh, I just measure the BMI on wii fit, and I have always been in the normal range on that, so I don’t stress about it too much.

I did attempt to weigh myself after using the sauna today, but I couldn’t get the scale to balance right. I’ll try tomorrow on my wii fit.

But honestly, I think how your clothes fit is the greatest measure of how well you are doing-if my pants are too tight, I need to lose weight. If they’re loose then I must have gotten smaller. And, as a friend of mine said, just because your clothes are getting bigger, doesn’t necessarily equal weight loss, it just means that you are toning up and your shape is changing.

Maybe I should have measured how many inches I was instead of  how much weight. Oh well, the point of everything was for me to become more fit, and I really do think I have done that.

 

Leave a Reply

