Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

I am boring… March 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Rachel @ 2:21 pm

I noticed that I notice the strangest things today (making note of that fact is strange in and of itself. )
I don’t notice major, ground-breaking deep things. Nope, not me. (I might, if I were not so busy making note of the other crap.)
For example, this morning, while brushing my teeth, I noticed (in the sink that is missing the drain cover) that there are not one, but TWO toothpaste end caps lodged in there. I made a note to myself to be more careful with toothpaste caps. I made no effort to dislodge them because a) I was in a hurry, b)That just seemed gross, and c) Two were all that I could see. It’s quite possible that there are hundreds lodged in there, unbeknown to me, and pulling toothpaste end caps out of the drain was not how I wanted to spend my Tuesday. (And really, who knows what other shit is lodged down there…)
I also realized today that, while I hear all about the “Jon-as Brothers” all over the radio, and even from the kids at school….I have no idea who these people are. Please explain. Why should I be excited that they are coming to a city near me? Why should I be the seventh or ninth or ninetieth caller or whatever it was so that I can see their show? Unless they set something on fire or swear a lot, I am probably not interested.
Let’s see…what else did I observe today? AH yes, I was going to google something semi-naughty (googlling something sounds naughty in and of itself), when I paused, wondering if the ITS people could see it…then my desire to know whatever it was won out and I googled it anyway. Now someone in some office somewhere probably thinks I am either clueless or freaky, but I don’t really care.

 

Leave a Reply

