Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

Holy Guacamole April 28, 2009

Filed under: WOW — Rachel @ 1:12 pm

So, I rarely check my stats. Mostly because I write this blog just as a way to write down things that are interesting/puzzling/funny/irritating to me.  If people read it and are entertained by it, great,  I LOVE for people to read what I write. That being said, it doesn’t really matter to me if 1 person reads it and is entertained, or if 20 people read it and are entertained. So I don’t pay a whole lot of attention to my stats.  (Partially because I am too lazy to wait for it to load.)

This morning though (still in the throes of sickness) I did decide to look at them. And uh, y’all?

I was freaking FLOORED.

Yesterday my page had 405 views.

405?

That’s huge to me!

I know, I know, to the big-time bloggers, that’s nothing, a drop in the hat. But for me, someone who doesn’t blog everyday, use ads, and is not thoroughly immersed in the whole blog culture (don’t get me wrong, I LOVE reading blogs), this is huge for me.

I couldn’t honestly say, but I think my top page views before then had been somewhere around 60-70 views. I can’t for the life of me figure out why anyone would find my post about being sick so interesting, or what links brought them all here, but seriously, I’m really shocked.

 

5 Responses to “Holy Guacamole”

  1. kalbzayn Says:

    Cool. I love traffic spike days. Your stat program should tell you stuff like what pages were getting the page views and where the traffic was coming from.

    I thing wordpress.com blogs like the one you have use an internal stats package. in the upper left of your admin screen, there will be a link for “Blog Stats” click that.

    There will be a line graph type of thing that loads. Below that there are two columns, one for Referrers (which tells you what link someone clicked that lead to your site) and one that says Top Posts & Pages which shows you how many pageviews each post has received.

    Or you could ignore all of that and not risk getting addicted to your stats 🙂

  2. Mike Says:

    For that record, that strange kalbzayn guy that left a comment a minute ago explaining the stats junk was really me. i must have been logged in somewhere as kalbzayn and had the info magically carry over.

    Carry on.

  3. AZ Mom Says:

    NICE, stats! 🙂 Of course, you’re wicke popular, you smartie girl you!

  4. D Says:

    I’m Your Biggest fan. Please keep up the good work. I love reading your blog.

  5. AZ Mom Says:

    man, i wish my husband would leave me a comment. D’s a keeper, girl! 🙂


Leave a Reply

