Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

Ok, So Maybe I’m Procrastinating June 22, 2009

Filed under: the internets is cheaper than therapy — Rachel @ 12:07 pm

I am supposed to be working on online class material, but I just HAD to get this out there.

My strange dreams are back. If you go to my December 08 archives, you will see that strange dreams had plagued me for several months. I don’t really mind them, it’s just that they’re well, strange.

And VIVID. Don’t get me wrong, it’s not like I haven’t dreamed since December, but I most often dream things that aren’t so vivid. I remember little snatches, but not whole sagas.

And lately, I’ve been dreaming about all things baby, but not in order.

A few days ago, I dreamed I was in the hospital about to give birth, a few days before that, I just dreamed I was pregnant. Last night I dreamed that I found out I was pregnant.  And so on and so forth, EVERY SINGLE NIGHT.

Seriously subconcious, what are you trying to tell me? Is my biological clock starting to tick?

I don’t know.

Although, I will say that these  dreams are infinitely more pleasant than dreaming about being stalked, which was the dream du jour several times back in December.

 

Leave a Reply

