Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

Girl’s Night Out July 2, 2009

Filed under: life is flippin suh-weet,Uncategorized,WOW — Rachel @ 3:07 pm

Last night I went out with some of my very favorite friends for some much needed girl time. I hadn’t gotten to see these friends since school let out in May, and I had missed them terribly.

First I went out for a fabulous dinner with my friend Ivy. We’ve been friends since freshman year. Actually, she was probably the first real friend I made at college.  Oh sure, I had made lots of acquaintances, but no real paint-my-fingernails and hold-my-hair-while-I-barf friends.

This is us then:
Photobucket

This is our Junior year re-do of the same picture:
Photobucket

She’s the best. One of those people you can ALWAYS count on to be there, no matter what.
Like I was saying, we went out for a GREAT dinner, then to a movie with some more friends. We saw “My Sister’s Keeper.” Oh dear. You need kleenex. A lot. I expected to cry at the end of the movie, but man, I cried the whole time! A great chick-flick. Guys don’t get sad movies, which is why I’m glad I went with my girls.
After the movie, we needed some ice cream for comfort. So we went and ate ice cream with hot fudge, then back to Ivy’s apartment for a photo shoot with Abby, her roommate and another great friend that went to the movie with us.
Here are our results:
Photobucket
This was my favorite. I’m in the middle. I have no clue what I was looking at. I might also add that I had already cried most of my make-up off.

Photobucket

I love my friends.

 

One Response to “Girl’s Night Out”

  1. Ivy Says:

    aww i love you too!! that post made me smile and laugh haha


Leave a Reply

