Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

The Difference… July 6, 2009

Filed under: the world around me — Rachel @ 11:47 pm

D and I may be very similar (likes: good food, the outdoors, hiking, wii… dislikes: being stuck inside,  stupid movies, and uptight people…) but we are also very different.

Example, last night, sitting on the couch:

D: I want a new pressure washer.

Me: I want a new red lipstick.

D, while surfing the net, researching said pressure washer:  I know, I could make my own! All I would need is a motor and 1008098908 little pieces and some crazy glue and a hose pipe.*

Me: One time, I ran out of glitter nail polish and I had to make my own.

Another example:

D: Look at this car, it has 1 billion horsepower and it can go from 0 to 60 in 1.5 seconds.**

Me: I like it because it’s shiny and red.

Yet again:

D: I’m going to wash my car.

Me: Why? You just washed it last week.

D: Because the paint should be kept clean! When is the last time you washed your car?

Me: The last time I washed it was probably like 3 years ago. The last time you washed it because you were sick of how dirty it looked was probably a year ago. I’ll just let the rain take care of it. ***

I guess there really is a reason why they say men are from a different planet.

* This is not actually what he said. I wasn’t paying real attention to what he said, as I was watching HGTV at the time.

**Again, this is not really what he said. I was admiring the shiny red paint on the car.

***How eco-friendly of me.

 

3 Responses to “The Difference…”

  1. D Says:

    Your a Goober, But I love you very much! (My little Goober) Ha Ha

  2. Rachel Says:

    No, YOU are the goober 🙂 I see that you snuck onto my blog while I was snoozing to send me love 🙂 xoxoxo

  3. Ivy Says:

    hehe this made me smile 🙂 miss you!


Leave a Reply

