Burning The Souffle

"A Woman Happily In Love, She Burns The Souffle"

Professor You-Tube July 18, 2009

Filed under: the world around me,WOW — Rachel @ 12:21 pm

So, I am really proud of my D. I’ve always known he was a very handy guy to have around, but I never stopped to really think about and appreciate how clever he really is.

His dad needed some plumbing work done, and was going to call a plumber to do it.  “Don’t do that,” says D, “Let me look at it and see what I can do.”

So, D looks at it, develops a plan, and tries it.

It doesn’t work.

At this point, I would have felt I was out of my element, and called in a professional. Nope, not D.

He goes on YOU-TUBE to watch a video on how to do it!

Then he goes back to the hardware store, gets some more stuff, and does it!

I’m not totally sure what all they did, but it involved putting some sort of pressure regulator in and running a lot of new pipe for a new inside faucet in the basement. I might add that the water pressure dropped to a non-bullet pounding level immediately, and they only had ONE tiny little leak in all the new pipe that D had run all over the basement.

I was totally impressed. D, you are so smart, it never would have occured to me to watch a you-tube video of how to do something. (I mainly use my you-tube viewing for watching things like this, I am a shining example of maturity.)

D, I am so proud of you for wanting to learn so many new things and then just getting out there and trying them.

 

Leave a Reply

